Van Morrison with the 38th album

Van Morrison is unstoppable! He keeps working on  new projects. It’s been just three months since August 31, when it was released “Roll with the punches,”  his 37th album of a very long career. His new “Versatile” album is coming out and will be released on 1 December. If in “Roll with punches” Van the Man had a soul and blues repertoire, “Versatile” focuses on some jazz standards created by Giorge of Ira Gershwin and Cole Poter. As in the previous album even in the younger few songs have Morrison’s own signature. A Morrison commentary on this album is: “Recording songs of this magnitude forced me to strike and strengthen my voice as I once did, so it’s like I’ve been back to the music that inspired me most at first: Jazz “.

Track list

  1. Broken Record- Van Morrison
  2. A Foggy Day- George e Ira Gershwin
  3. Let’s Get Lost- Frank Looser dhe Jimmy McHugh
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird- Ray Henderson dhe Mort Dixon
  5. Skye Boat Song- Traditional arranged by Van Morrison
  6. Take It Easy Baby- Van Morrison
  7. Makin’ Whoopee- Walter Donaldson dhe Gus Kahn
  8. I Get a Kick Out of You- Cole Poter
  9. I Forgot that Love Existed- Van Morrison
  10. Unchained Melody- Alex North dhe Hy Zaret
  11. Start All Over Again- Van Morrison
  12. Only a Dream- Van Morrison
  13. Affirmation ft Sir James Galway- Van Morrison
  14. The Party’s Over- Betty Comden, Adolph Green dhe Jule Styne
  15. I Left My Heart in San Francisco- George Cory dhe Douglass Cross
  16. They Can’t Take That Away from Me- George e Ira Gershwin

/Matilda Gjika/

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup
error: Sorry! You don\'t copy...