Kosovo Philharmonic tonight with “Symphony no. 9 “of Beethoven

This evening, will take place in the “Skënderbeu” square in Pristina, the famous work “Symphony No. 9 “of remarkable composer Ludwig van Beethoven. The choir and orchestra of Kosovo Philharmonic will be directed by conductor Toshio Yanagisawa, who has a long cooperation with this orchestra.

Along with the choir and the orchestra there will be four lyric singers, known to the public as: baritone Armando Likaj, soprano Arta Jashari, mexosopranoja Vikena Kamenica and tenor Liridon Sadriu.

To perform together on this Wednesday, June 26, will be instrumentalists from Albania and North Macedonia who together with local instruments will bring the number of 110 orchestra participants.


The concert of this evening is dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the liberation of Kosovo and is held in the framework of the events that the city of Prishtina has organized for this jubilee.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup
error: Sorry! You don\'t copy...