Olsi Qinami conducts London City Philarmonic in “The Great Outdoors” concert

Concert Details

Gloucester Road
South Kensington

ProgrammeFelix MendelssohnHebrides Overture ‘Fingal’s Cave’, Op.26
Branka PopovicStardust (for Solo Viola and String Orchestra)
Carl Maria von WeberDer Freischütz: Overture
~ Interval ~
Antonín DvořákSymphony no.8, Op.88

Performers: Olsi Qinami -Conductor, Laura Vallejo viola and London City Philarmonic.

Programme Note

London City Philharmonic presents a bucolic evening with Mendelssohn’s ‘The Hebrides’ also known as Fingal’s Cave, depicts the mood with the opening notes which Mendelssohn wrote while visiting the cave. Meanwhile, Branka Popovic ‘Stardust’ is an energetic contemporary work which will receive its UK premiere and then moving to the Bohemian forests of Weber ‘Der Freischutz’. The concert will conclude with the warm and songful melodies of Dvorak’s ‘8th Symphony’. Join us for an evening of the Great Outdoors. ​

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup
error: Sorry! You don\'t copy...