Here are the nominees for the rock temple

Two days ago, new candidates for the Rock Temple, or “Hall of Fame 2018”, have become known. For the first time in this list of candidatures are the groups: “Radiohead” and “Rage Against the Machine” who had not previously run because they did not meet the criteria. One of them is to have spent at least 25 years from the first song or debut album. Among all the 19 nominees, musicians from all genres include: Bon Jovi, Kate Bush, The Cars, Depeche Mode, Dire Straits, Eurythmics, J. Geils Band, Judas Priest, LL Cool J, MC5, The Meters , Moody Blues, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Nina Simone, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Link Wray, “The Zombies”. From 5 October to December 5 everyone can vote on the official website and the five artists who will receive the most votes will be part of a selection from where the winners will appear. The ceremony of announcing new names in this temple of the best will be held at Klivelend on April 14 next year.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup
error: Sorry! You don\'t copy...