Chinese cellist wins Pablo Casals International Award 2020

Xuanhan Xu (China) won First Prize, Petar Pejcic (Serbia) the AENA Special Prize and Felix Brunnenkant (Germany) the Third Prize of the Pablo Casals International Award for Young Cellists 2020, which is organised and promoted by the Pau Casals Foundation. The jury also awarded honorary mentions to Raffaella Cardaropoli (Italy), Tzu-Shao Chao (China, Taiwan), Jeremias Fliedl (Austria), Miquel Keenan Fuentes Bock (USA), Benjamin Kruithof (Luxembourg), Joe Pritchard (UK) and Till Schuler (Germany) highlighting their high performance and artistic level.

The jury for this year’s 2020 edition was chaired by Marta Casals Istomin, co-founder and vice president of the Pau Casals Foundation, and included Claudio Bohorquez, Henri Demarquette, Gustav Rivinus, Arnau Tomas and Bernard Meillat.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No Thanks
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup
error: Sorry! You don\'t copy...